The Provincial Grand Lodge of Ayrshire Office Bearers

Unfortunately, due to the lack of Minute Books of the Lodge, we are not aware of all those Brethren who have served the Provincial Grand Lodge of Ayrshire down through the years. Those whom we do know of are:-

Pictured above: Bro. Archibald Chalmers, P.M. 127

Archibald Chalmers, R.W.M. 127 in 1982-1983.
A Member of Provincial Grand Committee since 1984 and elected R.W.P.G.M. of Ayrshire in 2008.

Elijah Beattie, R.W.M. 127 in 1978-1979, 1993 and 2009.
Joined P.G.L. as Junior Steward in 1980. Substitute Provincial Grand Master 1993 to 1998.

Robert Hall, R.W.M. 127 in 1967-1968.
Served as a Provincial Grand Lodge Junior Steward in 1976.

Charles McC. K. Lindsay, R.W.M. 127 in 1965-1966.
Joined P.G.L. as a Junior Office-bearer in 1967. Retired as P. G. L. Director of Ceremonies in 1975.

William Thomson, R.W.M. 127 in 1943-1944.
Served as a Junior Provincial Grand Lodge Office-bearer for a few years.

Sir Charles Glen MacAndrew, (later Baron MacAndrew of Firth of Clyde) R.W.M. 127 in 1930-1931.
R.W.P.G.M. of Ayrshire in 1931-1932-1933.

Major William Mure of Caldwell, R.W.M. 127 in 1897.
R.W.P.G.M. of Ayrshire in 1901-1902-1903.

Visit The Provincial Grand Lodge of Ayrshire Website

We use cookies to improve your experience and to help us understand how you use our site. Please refer to our cookie notice and privacy statement for more information regarding cookies and other third-party tracking that may be enabled.

Intuit Mailchimp logo
Facebook icon

© 2023 Lodge Thistle 127